E-Snub: Oh How Delicious

I just read this brilliant article about the E-Snub in the New York Times. Ah, how I smiled and  how I wish I had the balls to do the same as the author,  Neal Hirschfeld.

In the last few months I have been interviewing for jobs and I experienced a similar situation as Hirschfeld recounts, that is, of putting forth some considerable effort in the application and interview process and then being left hanging by the HR department. No email, no phone call – nothing. What’s more is that I have actually seen in person several of the people that I interviewed with and they act as though everything is hunky-dory.

I really shouldn’t expect much from this company anyway. In the emails that I HAVE gotten from them, the HR recruiter consistently spells my name wrong.

Details, details, details.

Leave a Reply

